For Journalists

Music Publicity
Phone: 812-855-9846
E-mail: musicpub[at]indiana [dot] edu

Directory

More than 180 full-time faculty members at the IU Jacobs School of Music include performers, scholars, and teachers of international renown.

Early Music Institute Department

NameContact
Nigel North
Nigel North
Professor of Music (Lute); Chair, Department of Early Music

nnorth@indiana.edu
(812) 855-6522
East Studio Building, JS319

Hsuan Chang
Hsuan Chang
Adjunct Lecturer in Music (Fortepiano, Harpsichord)

hsuchang@indiana.edu
Merrill Hall MU351

C. Keith Collins
C. Keith Collins
Adjunct Lecturer in Music (Historical bassoons, Recorder)

ckeithcollins@yahoo.com
Merrill Hall MU343

Wendy Gillespie
Wendy Gillespie
Professor of Music (Viola da gamba)

wendygil@indiana.edu
(812) 855-7594
Merrill Hall, MU210

Eric  Hoeprich
Eric Hoeprich
Adjunct Lecturer in Music (Clarinet)

ehoepric@indiana.edu
Merrill Hall, MU301

Dawn Kalis
Dawn Kalis
Adjunct Lecturer in Music (Harpsichord)

dkalis@indiana.edu
Merrill Hall MU353

Barbara Kallaur
Barbara Kallaur
Adjunct Assistant Professor of Music (Traverso)

bkallaur@indiana.edu
Merrill Hall, MU349

Kris Kwapis
Kris Kwapis
Adjunct Lecturer in Music (Natural Trumpet, Cornetto)

kkwapis@indiana.edu
Merrill Hall, MU301

Dana Marsh
Dana Marsh
Associate Professor of Music (Early Music/Voice); Director, Historical Performance Institute

dtmarsh@indiana.edu
(812) 855-8301
Merrill Hall, MU333

Meg Owens
Meg Owens
Adjunct Lecturer in Music (Historical oboes)

mowens1@gmu.edu
Merrill Hall MU301

Linda Pearse
Linda Pearse
Adjunct Lecturer in Music (Trombone)

dpearse@indiana.edu
Merrill Hall, MU301

Steven Rickards
Steven Rickards
Adjunct Lecturer in Music (Voice)

slrickards@me.com
Merrill Hall MU301

Stanley Ritchie
Stanley Ritchie
Distinguished Professor of Music (Violin, Early Music)

sritchie@indiana.edu
(812) 855-6735
Merrill Hall, MU115

Richard Seraphinoff
Richard Seraphinoff
Professor of Music (Horn, Natural Horn)

seraphin@indiana.edu
(812) 855-8715
East Studio Building, JS306

Elisabeth Wright
Elisabeth Wright
Professor of Music (Harpsichord, Fortepiano)

ebwright@indiana.edu
(812) 855-8836
Merrill Hall, MU344