For Journalists

Music Publicity
Phone: 812-855-9846
E-mail: musicpub[at]indiana [dot] edu

Directory

More than 180 full-time faculty members at the IU Jacobs School of Music include performers, scholars, and teachers of international renown.

Music Theory Department

NameContact
Kyle Adams
Kyle Adams
Associate Professor of Music (Music Theory); Chair, Department of Music Theory

kyadams@indiana.edu
812-855-1859
Simon Center, M225K

Julian L. Hook
Julian L. Hook
Associate Professor of Music (Music Theory)

juhook@indiana.edu
812-856-0121
Simon Center, M325G

Gretchen Horlacher
Gretchen Horlacher
Professor of Music (Music Theory)

ghorlach@indiana.edu
812-855-3691
Simon Center, M225J

Eric Isaacson
Eric Isaacson
Associate Professor of Music (Music Theory); Director of Graduate Studies

isaacso@indiana.edu
812-855-1738
East Studio Building, JS120J

Roman Ivanovitch
Roman Ivanovitch
Associate Professor of Music (Music Theory)

rivanovi@indiana.edu
812-856-1047
Simon Center, M325B

Blair Johnston
Blair Johnston
Associate Professor of Music (Music Theory)

johnstbl@indiana.edu
812-856-6075
Simon Center, M225B

Marianne C. Kielian-Gilbert
Marianne C. Kielian-Gilbert
Professor of Music (Music Theory)

kielian@indiana.edu
812-855-8132
Simon Center, M325H

Anabel Maler
Anabel Maler
Visiting Assistant Professor (Music Theory)

anmaler@iu.edu
812-855-4504
Simon Center, M225G

Andrew Mead
Andrew Mead
Professor of Music (Music Theory)

awmead@indiana.edu
812-855-1757
Simon Center, M325K

Caleb Mutch
Caleb Mutch
Postdoctoral Scholar; Visiting Assistant Professor of Music (Music Theory)

cmutch@iu.edu
812-856-0242
Simon Center, M225E

Frank Samarotto
Frank Samarotto
Associate Professor of Music (Music Theory)

fsamarot@indiana.edu
812-856-5740
Simon Center, M325F