For Journalists

Music Publicity
Phone: 812-855-9846
E-mail: musicpub[at]indiana [dot] edu

Directory

More than 180 full-time faculty members at the IU Jacobs School of Music include performers, scholars, and teachers of international renown.

Voice Department

NameContact
Mary Ann Hart
Mary Ann Hart
Professor of Music (Voice); Chair, Department of Voice

maahart@indiana.edu
812-855-3592
Merrill Hall, MU104B

Gary Arvin
Gary Arvin
Associate Professor of Music (Voice)

garvin@indiana.edu
812-855-4238
Music Addition, MA054

Wolfgang Brendel
Wolfgang Brendel
Professor of Practice (Voice)

wbrendel@indiana.edu
812-856-7049
Merrill Hall, MU004

Costanza Cuccaro
Costanza Cuccaro
Adjunct Professor Emerita of Music (Voice)

ccuccaro@indiana.edu
812-855-5823
Merrill Hall, MU211

Jane Dutton
Jane Dutton
Associate Professor of Music (Voice)

duttonj@indiana.edu
Music Addition, MA113

Brian Gill
Brian Gill
Associate Professor of Music (Voice )

brpgill@iu.edu
812-856-1208
East Studio Building, JS332

Patricia Havranek
Patricia Havranek
Adjunct Associate Professor of Music (Voice)

phavrane@indiana.edu
812-855-1684
Music Addition, MA002

Alice Hopper
Alice Hopper
Senior Lecturer in Music (Voice)

arhopper@indiana.edu
812-855-8469
Music Addition, MA169

Brian Horne
Brian Horne
Associate Professor of Music (Voice)

blhorne@indiana.edu
812-855-2380
Merrill Hall, MU004C

Katherine Jolly
Katherine Jolly
Assistant Professor of Music (Voice)

kejolly@iu.edu
812-855-4470
East Studio Building, JS235

Teresa Kubiak
Teresa Kubiak
Professor of Music (Voice)

tkubiak@indiana.edu
812-855-6006
Music Addition, MA103

Carlos Montané
Carlos Montané
Professor of Music (Voice)

montane@indiana.edu
812-855-7068
Music Addition, MA111

Heidi Grant Murphy
Heidi Grant Murphy
Professor of Practice (Voice)

heimurph@indiana.edu
East Studio Building, JS229

Timothy Noble
Timothy Noble
Distinguished Professor of Music (Voice)

trnoble@indiana.edu
812-855-6118
East Studio Building, JS205

Andreas Poulimenos
Andreas Poulimenos
Professor of Music (Voice)

apoulime@indiana.edu
812-856-7278
East Studio Building, JS428

Marietta Simpson
Marietta Simpson
Professor of Music (Voice)

simpsonm@indiana.edu
812-855-2721
East Studio Building, JS233

Patricia Stiles
Patricia Stiles
Professor of Music (Voice)

pstiles@indiana.edu
812-855-0456
Music Addition, MA108

Carol Vaness
Carol Vaness
Professor of Music (Voice)

cvaness@indiana.edu
812-856-3738
Merrill Hall, MU215A

Peter Volpe
Peter Volpe
Associate Professor of Music (Voice)

pvolpe@iu.edu
East Studio Building, JS336