For Journalists

Music Publicity
Phone: 812-855-9846
E-mail: musicpub[at]indiana [dot] edu

Directory

More than 180 full-time faculty members at the IU Jacobs School of Music include performers, scholars, and teachers of international renown.

Woodwinds Department

NameContact
William  Ludwig
William Ludwig
Professor of Music (Bassoon); Chair, Department of Woodwinds

wludwig@indiana.edu
(812) 855-5214
East Studio Building, JS305

Thomas Walsh
Thomas Walsh
Professor of Music (Saxophone); Chair, Department of Jazz Studies

tpwalsh@indiana.edu
(812) 855-4446
East Studio Building, JS329

James Campbell
James Campbell
Professor of Music (Clarinet)

campbelj@indiana.edu
(812) 855-2618
Music Addition, MA064

Eli Eban
Eli Eban
Professor of Music (Clarinet)

eeban@indiana.edu
(812) 855-6890
East Studio Building, JS123

Barbara Kallaur
Barbara Kallaur
Adjunct Assistant Professor of Music (Traverso)

bkallaur@indiana.edu
Merrill Hall, MU349

Howard Klug
Howard Klug
Professor of Music (Clarinet)

hklug@indiana.edu
(812) 855-6885
East Studio Building, JS426

Kathryn Lukas
Kathryn Lukas
Professor of Music (Flute)

klukas@indiana.edu
(812) 855-7206
East Studio Building, JS330

Kathleen McLean
Kathleen McLean
Associate Professor of Music (Bassoon)

kkmclean@indiana.edu
(812) 855-2965
East Studio Building, JS227

Otis Murphy
Otis Murphy
Professor of Music (Saxophone)

omurphy@indiana.edu
(812) 856-0413
East Studio Building, JS338

Thomas Robertello
Thomas Robertello
Associate Professor of Music (Flute)

troberte@indiana.edu
(812) 856-4195
East Studio Building, JS335

Roger Roe
Roger Roe
Adjunct Associate Professor of Music (Oboe, English Horn)

rroe@indiana.edu
Merrill Hall, MU104A

Linda Strommen
Linda Strommen
Professor of Music (Oboe)

lstromme@indiana.edu
(812) 856-5236
East Studio Building, JS219